ABRSM: Violin Exam Pieces 2016–2019 - Grade 4 (Score & Part)

Code: 9.78E+12
  • Product Description
  • Songs

This album contains nine pieces from ABRSM’s 2016–2019 Grade 4 Violin syllabus.

Key features:


  • three pieces from each of Lists A, B and C
  • appealing and varied repertoire
  • carefully edited and clearly presented throughout
  • helpful information about the pieces and the exam
  • All of the pieces on the Grade 4 syllabus have been recorded by ABRSM examinerHilary Sturt, former ABRSM scholar Benjamin Baker, and jazz violinist Christian Garrick.
  • The duo recordings and playalong practice tracks are available on CD – as part of the Violin Exam Pieces with CD package – or as downloads from www.abrsm.org/audioshop.


About the series:

A selection of nine pieces from the ABRSM Violin syllabus at Grades 1 to 8, covering lists A, B & C.

Meticulously edited and presented, these volumes comprise rich and varied repertoire from which to create an exciting programme for an exam or concert. Each volume also includes helpful footnotes and syllabus information.

Violin Exam Pieces is available as Part only (1–5), Score & Part or Score, Part & CD. Recordings can also be downloaded from the ABRSM online shop.

The New Round O [Anon.]; Allegro: 5th movt from Sonata in G, RV 25 [Vivaldi, Antonio]; Allegretto in F, from 'The Clock' Symphony, Classical and Romantic Pieces Book 2 [Haydn, Joseph]; Mazurka: No. 11 from Petite école de la mélodie, Op. 123, Book 2 [Dancla, Charles]; Saeterjentens Sondag (The Shepherd-girl's Sunday) [Bull, Ole]; Entr'acte No. 5 from Rosamunde, D. 797 [Schubert, Franz]; Take Five [Desmond, Paul]; Tango-Ballade, from Sieben Stücke nach Die Dreigroschenoper [Weill, Kurt]; Daydream [Salter, Timothy]

Earn 10 reward points

Review this product

The item has been added to your basket

Continue Shopping
Proceed To Checkout